Concealed carry permits will be processed and issued at the Callaway County Sheriff's Office during normal business hours, Monday through Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM, with the exception of holidays, as the business office is closed.
For citizens to obtain a Callaway County concealed carry permit:
- Must be at least 19 years of age
- Primary residence is in Callaway County
- Have proof of training that meets the state statute requirements RSMO 571.111
- Must have signed CCW Instructor's Certificate from the CCW course taken
- Must have a valid Driver's License. If your driver's license does NOT have your current Callaway County address, please provide a piece of mail to verify that you reside in Callaway County.
- Must not have been convicted of a felony
- Must not have been convicted of two DWIs in the last five years
- Must not have been convicted of misdemeanor drug related charges in the last five years.
- Must not have been convicted of one or more misdemeanor assaults or related violent charges, including domestic assaults in the last five years
- Effective 08/28/2012 per House Bill 1647 lowers the Right - to - Carry age requirement from 21 to 18 years old for active duty military (who are residents of or stationed in Missouri), removes penalties for an accidental exposure of a firearm by a concealed carry endorsement holder, and establishes a process for restoration of firearm rights for those currently prohibited.
- Effective 8/28/2013 the Missouri Department of Revenue no longer issues concealed carry permits.
Citizens wishing to apply for a concealed carry permit need to bring a $89.00 cash, cashier's check, or money order (NO personal checks or credit / debit cards) made payable to the Callaway County Sheriff Office.
CCW permit renewals have to be obtained every FIVE (5) years (effective 8/28/2013) from the date of issue. Renewal fees are $50.00 (cash only!). Pursuant to state law, should a permit be expired greater than six months, it shall be cancelled.
Click here for Reciprocity information.